Saturday, February 4, 2012

Squads for 2012

The SAOF Selection Committee have announced the Junior, Youth and Development national squads for 2012:

Junior Squad:

Men: (In no particular order)

Bradley Lund

JP Sissing

Anthony Stott

Greg Avierinos

Women: (In no particular order)

Stephanie Courtnage

Jessica Hemer

Sarah Pope

Salome Van Hoepen

Youth Squad:

Boys: (In no particular order)

Roark Robinson

Timothy Chambers

David Avierinos

Dylan Barry

Miguel Robinson

Girls: (In no particular order)

Laura Troost

Cian Oldknow

Jesse Oldknow

Christie Courtnage

Sarah Dutkiewicz

Development Squad:

JP Sissing

All the athletes listed above will be expect to show steady improvement, commitment and fitness throughout the year. Included in this, the above athletes will be required to attend any squad trainings held in their respective provinces as well as 3000m track fitness assessments on dates to be advised. Team selection announcements will be made in March 2012.

No comments: